It’s Q&A Time

15 Feb

Fellow YA Campaigner, JE tagged me with some questions, my answers are in purple

1. What’s your favorite book genre?
YA is what I almost exclusively read unless there’s a MG my youngest is super-excited about.
2. Are there any beloved books that you don’t really enjoy?
Do statistics books count?
3. What was your favorite class in school?
Physics (I know, I know, how can I love physics and dislike statistics…)
4. Do you write under a pseudonym or use your real name?
Part real – part pseudonym 🙂
5. Do you prefer reading first person or third person?
Really depends on the story but it seems like most YA is in first person.
6. An old question, but e-books or paper?
eBooks because I ran out of keeper shelf space a LONG time ago ! There are some books I still buy in paper because I know all three of my children will read it.
7. You’re stranded on an island that has plenty of food and water, but no electricity or way to contact the outside world. But you have one object of your choice with you. What is it? Well since there’s not an iPad running on solar yet…hmmm… a manual sewing machine so I could practice my coconut weaving skills?
8. Which do you like more, Facebook or Twitter? Twitter. I’ve managed to avoid FB.
9. Coffee or tea? Right. Well, I should change my answer to #7. Coffee.
10. Pick one word to describe yourself with. Oh, this feels like the kind of question I’ll want to revise endlessly. But…optimistic.
11. If you had one wish, what would it be? (PS: no fair wishing for more wishes) World peace which I know is all John Lennonish but seriously, there’s a lot of crazy going on in the world.
Now my turn! Three Q’s to three of my campaigning and Twitter friends:
Meradeth (why does spell check want to change your name to Megadeath?!)
And now I’m feeling pressured to continue my M streak but will resist and instead tag my state-neighbor, J.A. Bennett

The questions:

1. Favorite traditionally published and indie books you’ve read?

2. All of you are regular bloggers and Tweeters and writers. How do you balance social media and writing time?

3. If you could pick anyone as a writing partner, who would it be (and why)?

10 Responses to “It’s Q&A Time”

  1. Morgan Shamy February 15, 2012 at 3:37 pm #

    “Do statistic books count?” <—Bahahaha!!!!! Love it. So fun to read more about you 😉

    Man, thanks for the tag, Hannah! You seriously rock. I'm doing a post today so I'll answer the questions then! Seriously fun 😀

    • hannahhale February 15, 2012 at 4:51 pm #

      Thanks 🙂 The best part of the writers campaign is getting to know everyone! I’m looking forward to your answers!

  2. Morgan Shamy February 15, 2012 at 5:17 pm #

    Annnnnd you’re tagged: http://morganshamy.blogspot.com/2012/02/my-turn.html

    ❤ ya, girl 😉

    • J E Fritz February 15, 2012 at 9:29 pm #

      Of course statistics books count 🙂 And I’d assume there’s a Starbucks on the island, because there’s one everywhere.

  3. meradeth February 15, 2012 at 10:35 pm #

    Love you answers! Oooh, and stats books totally count. Ugh, so not fun to read 🙂

    Great questions–I’ll be sure to post some answers soon!

    (Oh, and yes, Megadeath *sigh*–it has long been a nickname for obvious reasons… 🙂

  4. Julia King February 16, 2012 at 2:07 am #

    Haha! Sewing machine to practice your coconut weaving skills. Priceless answer. You’re funny. 🙂

    • hannahhale February 17, 2012 at 4:02 pm #

      Thanks for stopping by and sharing in the fun! I popped over to your blog and read your 11 answers but my comment kept getting kicked back. I don’t think Blogger and WP are friends 😦

  5. Alison Miller February 16, 2012 at 2:42 am #

    Great responses! I do enjoy some of the MGs my daughter reads too!

    • hannahhale February 16, 2012 at 6:28 pm #

      Hi! Isn’t it amazing how many cool MG series are out there? My daughter is waiting for the next Sisters Grimm as patiently as possible.i get a kick out of the editor characters 🙂

  6. Tia Bach February 24, 2012 at 1:16 am #

    Wow, good for you for avoiding FB so far. Such a time suck, but since my family lives so far away, it is nice.

    Came by to say Hi (I’m so late getting around) from your Group 3 campaign. A new follower, too.

What do you think?

